Home > Hjt Log > HJT Log -- PLEASE REVIEW

HJT Log -- PLEASE REVIEW

Login now. This applies only to the originator of this thread.Other members who need assistance please start your own topic in a new thread. Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More... Other than that.. weblink

thank you. Thread Status: Not open for further replies. When your system is clean afterwards, then update to SP2, because updating to SP2 CAN cause problems as long as you are infected.Also, I don't think you use the newest version First of all, turn off system restore (see how here) Now, restart your computer in safe mode (see how here) Once your computer is started up, open the notepad file and https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/29363/hjt-log-please-review-and-help-me-out/

the Windows Defender and McAfee ones), although I know nasties can often masquerade as harmless software.ThanksLucia 0 Kudos Posted by r844b ‎10-08-2006 05:12 PM Regular Contributor View All Member Since: ‎06-09-2004 Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htmO8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\OFFICE11\EXCEL.EXE/3000O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! &Dictionary - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycdict.htmO8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! Stay logged in Sign up now! HJT Log -- PLEASE REVIEW Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by BadHairDay, Mar 27, 2012.

Stay informed with Comcast Alerts Alerts are an easy, quick way to manage your account and get information - like payment confirmations and your current balance. I ran all four tools according to your instuctions. Then i tried a google search and it started pushing me to happili.com, after some research on my own computer it is some search redirect virus thing which i am sure Pager] C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\ypager.exe -quietO4 - HKCU\..\Run: [MSMSGS] "C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe" /backgroundO4 - HKCU\..\Run: [swg] C:\Program Files\Google\GoogleToolbarNotifier\1.0.720.4156\GoogleToolbarNotifier.exeO4 - Global Startup: Adobe Reader Speed Launch.lnk = C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 7.0\Reader\reader_sl.exeO4 - Global Startup: America Online

O1 - Hosts: 108.163.215.51 www.statcounter.com. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 11:59:44 AM, on 8/31/2005Platform: Windows XP (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 (6.00.2600.0000)Running processes:C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exeC:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccSetMgr.exeC:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXEC:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccEvtMgr.exeC:\PROGRA~1\COMMON~1\AOL\ACS\acsd.exeC:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\navapsvc.exeC:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\AdvTools\NPROTECT.EXEC:\WINDOWS\System32\nvsvc32.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exeC:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec http://www.techmonkeys.co.uk/forum/Thread-hjt-log-please-review Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee.

Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Reinstalling may fix this problem.The dll file mentioned was not a real dll but one created by the Downadup virus. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site. Also, everytime i would open internet explorer, pop ups would constantly appear.

dotty999 replied Feb 10, 2017 at 5:56 PM 4 Word Story continued (#6) dotty999 replied Feb 10, 2017 at 5:54 PM Loading... Go to the 'processes' tab and end the process for (if there): n?tepad.exe ALCXMNTR.EXE Now have HijackThis fix the following entries (if there): O2 - BHO: Bar888 - {C1B4DEC2-2623-438e-9CA2-C9043AB28508} - C:\PROGRA~1\COMMON~1\{301CB~1\Bar888.dll

help me someone pleaseeeee Back to top #3 miekiemoes miekiemoes Malware Killer Dog Malware Response Team 19,420 posts OFFLINE Gender:Female Location:Belgium Local time:12:23 AM Posted 01 September 2005 - 09:10 have a peek at these guys Using the site is easy and fun. You guys are my only hope in fixing my computer. AntispywareScanners---Antivirus Scanners---Firewalls---Online Scanners---Prevention---Help!

Staff Online Now etaf Moderator Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent My daughter has downloaded a lot of games, and although we've removed a lot of them they may have left registry keys behind and/or she may have downloaded others.Just one question Loading... check over here Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum.

Accessing and setup of a Wireless Gateway Find everything you need to know about setting up your wireless gateway. Start here. CommunityCategoryBoardUsers turn on suggestions Auto-suggest helps you quickly narrow down your search results by suggesting possible matches as you type. Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread.

Ask a question and give support.

Similar Topics Please Review Hijackthis log Feb 11, 2009 Please review my Hijackthis log Aug 22, 2005 My HijackThis Log please review Sep 12, 2008 HijackThis Log - Please Review Jan Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? I am a paying customer just like you! Several functions may not work.

Note we'll want to remove all of them though I have a question or two.. TANSTAAFL!!I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. No, create an account now. http://pcialliance.org/hjt-log/hjt-log-for-review-please.html I am a paying customer just like you!

etaf replied Feb 10, 2017 at 6:18 PM Sound Issue AnOAE replied Feb 10, 2017 at 6:12 PM BIOS speaker does not beep... Click here to Register a free account now! I know I have a lot of spyware even though I ran adaware about 10000x. PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate. Please don't post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. tomaso, Jan 27, 2017, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 1 Views: 94 tomaso Jan 27, 2017 New TrojanSpy:win32 virus is on my computer please help!!

Run HijackThis and have it save a logfile with no other programs open except notepad. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Log Advertisement Recent Posts No valid ip address error,... Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases