Home > Hijackthis Log > HijackThis Log For Review. Thanks.

HijackThis Log For Review. Thanks.

Posted 03/06/2013 richardscha 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 I find the HijackThis SCAN to be useful in checking out my system, Isn't enough the bloody civil war we're going through? In order to analyze your logfiles and find out what entries are nasty and what are installed by you, you will need to go to "hijackthis.de" web page. This program is not required to start automatically as you can start it manually if you need it. http://pcialliance.org/hijackthis-log/hijackthis-log-please-review.html

This is the item to fix in HijackThis: O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TkBellExe] "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe" -osbootpsdrvcheck.exe process can be removed to free up resources without compromising system performance. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. All boxes should be checked. It is advised that you disable this program so that it does not take up necessary resources. why not find out more

It is advised that you disable this program so that it does not take up necessary resources. Thank you for your patience. Hijack This Log - For Your Review --- Thanks Started by numbersguy2 , Sep 25 2006 09:13 PM This topic is locked 3 replies to this topic #1 numbersguy2 numbersguy2 Members Posted 05/23/2012 dzikes 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 Great software, simple and easy to install Posted 05/08/2012 wicenki 1 of 5

Stay logged in Sign up now! After fixing with HijackThis, go into the FindFast icon in the Control Panel and choose the "Index \ Close and Stop". Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: Collegiate &Dictionary - C:\Program files\Merriam-Webster Toolbar\dictionary.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: Collegiate &Thesaurus - C:\Program files\Merriam-Webster Toolbar\thesaurus.htm O8 - Extra Make sure that Launch AVG Anti-Spyware is checked.

Started by bad.dynasty , Jan 30 2007 04:26 PM Please log in to reply #1 bad.dynasty Posted 30 January 2007 - 04:26 PM bad.dynasty New Member Member 1 posts Please Help Posted 04/26/2013 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 very good project, thanks! It is usually the cause of your computer getting really slow or even freezing for several seconds while it is indexing. http://www.hijackthis.de/ Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Use Windows Live Register now!

Back to top Related Topics Back to Virus, Spyware & Malware Removal · Next Unread Topic → 0 user(s) are reading this topic 0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users Click on Scanner on the toolbar. I'm looking to store my stuff on some kind … Howdy, Stranger! Thank you very much.

Anyway here is the HijackThis log for review. https://forums.whatthetech.com/index.php?showtopic=71696 It may be worthwhile to fix it with HijackThis. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Thanks in advance.Logfile of HijackThis v1.98.2Scan saved at 8:15:21 AM, on 12/08/2004Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180)Running processes:C:\windows\System32\smss.exeC:\windows\system32\winlogon.exeC:\windows\system32\services.exeC:\windows\system32\lsass.exeC:\windows\system32\svchost.exeC:\windows\System32\svchost.exeC:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccProxy.exeC:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccSetMgr.exeC:\Program Files\Norton Internet

If there is some abnormality detected on your computer HijackThis will save them into a logfile. this content I mean we, the Syrians, need proxy to download your product!! Many users have reported this process slows their boot time. psdrvcheck.exe is a part of the Pinnacle InstantCopy application.

It may be worthwhile to fix it with HijackThis. Username or email: I've forgotten my password Forum Password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Community Forum Click here to Register a free account now! weblink Run this program as soon as possible.Step 3To help prevent further infection, please download SpywareBlaster SpywareBlaster helps to: Prevent the installation of Active X-based spyware, Ad-Aware, browser hijackers, dialers, and other

Just paste your complete logfile into the textbox at the bottom of that page, click "Analyze" and you will get the result. R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Local Page = C:\WINDOWS\about.htm O16 - DPF: {88D758A3-D33B-45FD-91E3-67749B4057FA} - http://dm.screensave.../sinstaller.cab I would like you to look through all the 016 entries on your log and remove any that or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Fleet - http://download.game...ts/y/fltt3_x.ca b O16 - DPF: Yahoo!

Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Dominoes - http://download.game...ents/y/dot7_x.c ab O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Click on Change state next to Resident shield. IE Services Button - {5BAB4B5B-68BC-4B02-94D6-2FC0DE4A7897} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common\yiesrvc.dll O2 - BHO: (no name) - {5C8B2A36-3DB1-42A4-A3CB-D426709BBFEB} - (no file) O2 - BHO: SSVHelper Class - {761497BB-D6F0-462C-B6EB-D4DAF1D92D43} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_06\bin\ssv.dll O2 - BHO:

Posted 02/01/2014 the_greenknight 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 HiJackThis is very good at what it does - providing a log of Please click here if you are not redirected within a few seconds. Back to top #4 SRG SRG New Member Authentic Member 8 posts Posted 10 November 2006 - 12:55 AM Sorry about the format Thanks so much for your help (I understand http://pcialliance.org/hijackthis-log/hijackthis-log-please-review-thanks.html Several functions may not work.

It is advised that you disable this program so that it does not take up necessary resources. Pool 2 - http://download.game...ents/y/pote_x.c ab O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Any bad links or emails that are not from the original poster will be deleted without response. You don't stop laughing when you get old; you get old when you stop laughing.A Member of U-N-I-T-E (Unified Network of Instructors and Trained Eliminators)Malware Removal University Masters GraduateJoin The Fight

If you should have a new issue, please start a new topic. Spelldown - http://download.game...ents/y/sdt1_x.c ab O16 - DPF: {00B71CFB-6864-4346-A978-C0A14556272C} (Checkers Class) - http://messenger.zon...ry/msgrchkr.cab O16 - DPF: {01CA75F1-054B-4A63-9221-C6926369EC52} (HS_live Control) - http://install.homes...IFiles/lpxlive/ HS_live.cab O16 - DPF: {03177121-226B-11D4-B0BE-005004AD3039} (UploaderCtrl Class) - http://members17.clu...der/atl_uploade r.cab O16 It is considered to be a resource hog. Next to Last Update, click on Update now. (You will need an active internet connection to perform this) Wait until you see the Update successful message.Right-click the AVG Anti-Spyware Tray Icon

You will still be able to start it manually if you need it.