Home > Hijackthis Log > HijackThis Log For Review Please!

HijackThis Log For Review Please!

Just paste your complete logfile into the textbox at the bottom of this page. In order to find out what entries are nasty and what are installed by the user, you need some background information.A logfile is not so easy to analyze. You found the friendliest gaming & tech geeks around. Our help, and the tools we use are always 100% free. http://pcialliance.org/hijackthis-log/hijackthis-log-please-review.html

Our mission is to help everyone in need, but sometimes it takes just a little longer to get to every request for help. Anybody can ask, anybody can answer. I ran malwarebytes sntispyware so Im not sure if it is still hijacked.RegardsXclusiveTech Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2Scan saved at 1:09:00 PM, on 9/6/2009Platform: Windows Vista SP2 (WinNT 6.00.1906)MSIE: Internet Without that skill level attempted removal could result in disastrous results. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/255585/hijackthis-log-review-please-personal-antivirus-hijack/

Javascript You have disabled Javascript in your browser. Register now! Here's how it works. Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality.

Powered with <3 from Vanilla & WordPress. Remove the hijackThis.exe you have now. Updater (YahooAUService) - Yahoo! Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dll (file missing)O3 - Toolbar: Adobe PDF - {47833539-D0C5-4125-9FA8-0819E2EAAC93} - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Acrobat\ActiveX\AcroIEFavClient.dllO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SynTPEnh] C:\Program Files\Synaptics\SynTP\SynTPEnh.exeO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IgfxTray] C:\Windows\system32\igfxtray.exeO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [HotKeysCmds] C:\Windows\system32\hkcmd.exeO4 -

Even for an advanced computer user. Ask a Question See Latest Posts TechSpot Forums are dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. http://www.hijackthis.de/ I am sorry that we were unable to reply to your post sooner.

Several functions may not work. With the help of this automatic analyzer you are able to get some additional support. Ask a question and give support. Along with SpywareInfo, it was one of the first places to offer online malware removal training in its Classroom.

If you need this topic reopened, please request this by sending the moderating team a PM with the address of the thread. http://www.pcguide.com/vb/showthread.php?61737-HiJackThis-Log-review-please Categories 45958 All Categories6603 Gaming 16747 Hardware 19274 Science & Tech 1856 Internet & Media 851 Lifestyle 28053 Community HiJackThis Log for review please! We make every attempt to ensure that the help and advice posted is accurate and will not cause harm to your computer. Thread Status: Not open for further replies.

Audio Conferencing) - http://us.chat1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/chat/applet/v45/yacscom.cab O16 - DPF: {7D1E9C49-BD6A-11D3-87A8-009027A35D73} (Yahoo! this content Service & Support HijackThis.de Supportforum Deutsch | English Forospyware.com (Spanish) www.forospyware.com Malwarecrypt.com www.malwarecrypt.com Computerhilfen www.computerhilfen.com Log file Show the visitors ratings © 2004 - 2017 Macboatmaster replied Feb 10, 2017 at 5:20 PM 4 Word Story continued (#6) cwwozniak replied Feb 10, 2017 at 5:17 PM Loading... If you are still in need of assistance, please scan again with HijackThis and post a fresh log.

When you press Save button a notepad will open with the contents of that file. You need to update your version of HijackThis. Cluster headaches forced retirement of Tom in 2007, and the site was renamed "What the Tech". http://pcialliance.org/hijackthis-log/hijackthis-log-please-review-thanks.html Back to top #3 Blade Blade Strong in the Bleepforce Site Admin 12,680 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:US Local time:05:53 PM Posted 22 September 2009 - 03:27 AM Hello and welcome

Start here -> Malware Removal Forum. LDTate, Sep 14, 2004 #2 This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Register to remove all ads.

Scan for updates and accept all critical updates.

Please do not run any other tool untill instructed to do so!Please reply to this thread, do not start another!Please tell me about any problems that have occurred during the fix.Please All rights reserved. Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. Webcam Upload Wrapper) - http://chat.yahoo.com/cab/yuplapp.cab O16 - DPF: {A17E30C4-A9BA-11D4-8673-60DB54C10000} (YahooYMailTo Class) - http://us.dl1.yimg.com/download.yahoo.com/dl/installs/yse/ymmapi.dll O16 - DPF: {C02226EB-A5D7-4B1F-BD7E-635E46C2288D} (Toontown Installer ActiveX Control) - http://download.toontown.com/sv1.0.7.16/ttinst.cab O16 - DPF: {2B323CD9-50E3-11D3-9466-00A0C9700498} (Yahoo!

Messenger (HKLM) O9 - Extra button: AIM (HKLM) O12 - Plugin for .ASP: C:\PROGRA~1\INTERN~1\PLUGINS\nppdf32.dll O16 - DPF: {D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000} (Shockwave Flash Object) - http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab O16 - DPF: {FA13A9FA-CA9B-11D2-9780-00104B242EA3} (WildTangent Control) - http://www.wildtangent.com/install/wdriver/racing/dodgespeedway/microsoft/wtinst.cab Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

All Rights Reserved. http://pcialliance.org/hijackthis-log/hijackthis-log-for-review-thanks.html All rights reserved.

Sign In Create Account Body Background skin color theme reset What the Tech Search Advanced Search section: Google This topic Forums Members Help Files Downloads Unreplied Topics View New Content danoo94, Sep 1, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 1 Views: 451 dbreeze Sep 3, 2016 New help with hijackthis logs markythesparky, Aug 17, 2016, in forum: Virus Pager] "C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\YahooMessenger.exe" -quiet O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-19\..\Run: [Sidebar] %ProgramFiles%\Windows Sidebar\Sidebar.exe /detectMem (User 'LOCAL SERVICE') O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-19\..\Run: [WindowsWelcomeCenter] rundll32.exe oobefldr.dll,ShowWelcomeCenter (User 'LOCAL SERVICE') O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-20\..\Run: [Sidebar] %ProgramFiles%\Windows Sidebar\Sidebar.exe /detectMem (User Register now!

HijackThis logs can take some time to research, so please be patient with me. Welcome to the TSG. Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2 Scan saved at 10:04:27 AM, on 9/2/2008 Platform: Windows Vista (WinNT 6.00.1904) MSIE: Internet Explorer v7.00 (7.00.6000.16711) Boot mode: Normal Running processes: C:\Windows\system32\Dwm.exe C:\Windows\system32\taskeng.exe C:\Windows\Explorer.EXE