Home > Hijackthis Log > HijackThis Log File Review Request

HijackThis Log File Review Request

The file will not be moved.) (NVIDIA Corporation) C:\Windows\System32\nvvsvc.exe (NVIDIA Corporation) C:\Program Files (x86)\NVIDIA Corporation\3D Vision\nvSCPAPISvr.exe (Creative Technology Ltd) C:\Program Files (x86)\Creative\Shared Files\CTAudSvc.exe (NVIDIA Corporation) C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\Display\nvxdsync.exe (NVIDIA Corporation) C:\Windows\System32\nvvsvc.exe Similar Threads - Request HiJack Review In Progress Confused & Requesting Help EST1908, Feb 7, 2017 at 7:53 PM, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 11 Views: 243 dvk01 This ensures backups are saved and accessible.Please go offline, close all browsers and any open Windows, making sure that only HijackThis is open. report attached.(i) I've attached my hijack this log file.if any help could be offered, I'd very much appreciate it.=============================activescan.txtIncident Status Location Potentially unwanted tool:Application/Processor Not disinfected C:\Documents and Settings\David Meinert\Desktop\smitfraud\Process.exe Possible his comment is here

Even if your computer appears to act better, it may still be infected. Click ‘Start’ *Choose:'Perform Full System Scan' *DESELECT "Search for negligible risk entries", as negligible risk entries (MRU's) are not considered to be a threat. If you have any errors running the program like a missing file see the link at the bottom of the javacool page.It's also very important to keep your system up to This applies only to the original topic starter. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/582497/hijackthis-log-file-review-support-request/

basically what i've done is: download hijack this, go offline, and ran the program as administrator then saved the log file. One the very first tab (General) you will see a button labeled "Disk Cleanup"...click that button.Make sure the following are checked:Downloaded Program FilesTemporary Internet Files andRecycle BinClick OK and Disk Cleanup Reboot and post the 2 about buster logs and a fresh HijackThis log. Once the tool is done scanning, copy the log and save it to paste back here in your thread.

Nellie2 11:08 05 Feb 05 Hello May$, It's ok I unscrambled your log! :)If you haven't already done so download and Install Ad-Aware SE from click here, keeping the default options. or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. In order to find out what entries are nasty and what are installed by the user, you need some background information.A logfile is not so easy to analyze. Posted 05/23/2012 dzikes 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 Great software, simple and easy to install Posted 05/08/2012 wicenki 1 of 5

I ran HiJackThis and I still see things that were problems and thought I would seek an experts advice. I did everything you said, and my computer seems to be running fine. Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases http://www.hijackthis.de/ Sign In All Activity Home Privacy Policy Contact Us Back to Top Malwarebytes Community Software by Invision Power Services, Inc. × Existing user?

Lionlady23 replied Feb 10, 2017 at 5:41 PM Email list TonyB25 replied Feb 10, 2017 at 5:30 PM Windows 10 update damaged my... The file will not be moved unless listed separately.) R2 ASGT; C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ASGT.exe [55296 2012-01-17] () [File not signed] S3 Creative ALchemy AL6 Licensing Service; C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Creative Labs Shared\Service\AL6Licensing.exe [79360 TechSpot is a registered trademark. It's okay to delete the Hijack This folder if everything is working okay.After doing all these, your system will be thoroughly protected from future threats. :spoton: Back to top Back to

Screenshot instructions: Windows Mac Red Hat Linux Ubuntu Click URL instructions: Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here → (This may not be possible with some types of Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More... Non-experts need to submit the log to a malware-removal forum for analysis; there are several available. Advertisement johnom Thread Starter Joined: Jul 7, 2004 Messages: 2 my browser has been hijacked - i have tried everything to fix it and it still doesnt work!!

can we work from the one I've already posted?? this content Any suggestion on helping the software locate my internet connection? that said, I've only run Vundofix (which found no infected files), but not the others.(h) panda active scan online. See attached if you can help.

Ask a question and give support. Error code: 2S136/C Contact Us Existing user? See Hosts section of Addition.txt Tcpip\Parameters: [DhcpNameServer] 10.1.1.1 Tcpip\..\Interfaces\{FF6AB816-F67B-4A4E-A0DE-C1DC0762D365}: [NameServer] 8.8.8.8,208.67.222.222 Tcpip\..\Interfaces\{FF6AB816-F67B-4A4E-A0DE-C1DC0762D365}: [DhcpNameServer] 10.1.1.1 StartMenuInternet: IEXPLORE.EXE - iexplore.exe FireFox: ======== FF ProfilePath: C:\Users\flynn\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\zfggq87z.default FF NetworkProxy: "http", "127.0.0.1" FF NetworkProxy: "http_port", 8118 weblink on the system, please remove or uninstall them now!Do not run any other scans without instruction or Add/ Remove Software unless I tell you to do so.

Terms Privacy Opt Out Choices Advertise Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News. Not disinfected C:\Program Files\Collectorz.com\Book Collector\FlicAPI.dll Potentially unwanted tool:Application/Processor Not disinfected C:\RECYCLER\S-1-5-21-645757453-2669302297-488748980-1006\Dc2\Process.exe Possible Virus. What the actual problem is remains unresolved, even after going through a page of google results concerning this obviously incorrect error message.

Posted 05/14/2013 saxomopho 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 "No internet connection available" problem occurs after selecting 'Analyze This", even in safe

I was just hoping i could get someone to look over the log file and advise me as to whether there is anything listed that is a concern? Thank you so much. -Jason Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 5:30:25 PM, on 4/15/2005Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180)Running processes:C:\WINNT\System32\smss.exeC:\WINNT\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINNT\system32\services.exeC:\WINNT\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINNT\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINNT\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINNT\Explorer.EXEC:\hijackthis\HijackThis.exeR0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = It does not delete them, they keep reappearing after a scan. All Rights Reserved.

nothing found.© ad aware se with updated def files. by removing them from your blacklist! Imagine we leak it ALL! check over here It seems to keep redirecting my homepage and the internet isnt working at all it just hangs and nothing happens at all - its like i'm not connected to the 'net

I always recommend it! Posted 03/20/2014 minnen 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 A must have, very simple, runs on-demand and no installation required. Back to top #3 peaceandquiet peaceandquiet Topic Starter Members 4 posts OFFLINE Local time:09:50 AM Posted 12 July 2015 - 05:59 PM HI Jurgen, Thanks for helping with this. What's the point of banning us from using your free app?

Essential piece of software.