Home > Hijackthis Log > HijackThis Log Attached: Please Review

HijackThis Log Attached: Please Review

I have full access to make any changes needed. Delete these folders: C:\Program Files\Common Files\WinTools C:\PROGRAM FILES\Toolbar Navigate to the C:\Windows\Temp folder. Here's my new Log after following your directions. You rock! his comment is here

HijackThis log file review Started by Verilan , Oct 18 2014 12:22 AM This topic is locked 3 replies to this topic #1 Verilan Verilan Members 1 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male please review Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by Chase585, May 26, 2005. Right click, properties, security, add, put in your user name, click ok. Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dll O3 - Toolbar: &RoboForm - {724d43a0-0d85-11d4-9908-00400523e39a} - C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\roboform.dll O3 - Toolbar: AVG Security Toolbar - {A057A204-BACC-4D26-9990-79A187E2698E} - C:\PROGRA~1\AVG\AVG8\AVGTOO~1.DLL O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Windows Defender] view publisher site

Please include a link to your topic in the Private Message. Download DDS by sUBs from one of the following links. Thread Status: Not open for further replies. Uncheck the "Hide protected operating system files (recommended)" option.

Even some of the specialty tools we use are restricted to non-commercial use only. etaf replied Feb 10, 2017 at 5:37 PM Email list TonyB25 replied Feb 10, 2017 at 5:30 PM Windows 10 update damaged my... If you have questions about smartphones, please feel free to post them and we will do our best to help you with them. The scan will begin and "Scan in progress" will show at the top.

If you do need help please continue with Step 2 below. ***************************************************If you still need help, I would like you to post a Reply to this topic (click the "Add Reply" Note: You may get an error here when trying to access the properties of the service. Download Malwarebytes Anti-Malware and save it to your desktop. More hints my computer has an intel pentium dual-core. 7.

or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Several functions may not work. Put a check by "Delete Offline Content" and click OK. http://forums.techguy.org/t365699.html Chase585, May 26, 2005 #6 cybertech Moderator Joined: Apr 16, 2002 Messages: 72,017 If you have not rebooted to normal mode do so and then post your HJT log

A small box will open, with an explanation about the tool. https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/63738-please-review-my-hijackthis-log/ Last edited by baltic; June 4th, 2010 at 04:59 AM. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. And, as stated above, I lost my first posting for some unknown reason.

Now reboot the machine. this content If you do get an error, just select the service and look there in the top left of the main service window and click "Stop" to stop the service. When the installation begins, follow the prompts and do not make any changes to default settings. Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

First, in the bottom right-hand corner of the main window click on Check for updates now then click Connect and download the latest reference files. cybertech, Jun 1, 2005 #15 Sponsor This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Thank you in Advance. weblink Show Ignored Content Page 1 of 2 1 2 Next > As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

IE Services Button - {5BAB4B5B-68BC-4B02-94D6-2FC0DE4A7897} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common\yiesrvc.dll O2 - BHO: RoboForm - {724d43a9-0d85-11d4-9908-00400523e39a} - C:\Program Files\Siber Systems\AI RoboForm\roboform.dll O2 - BHO: SSVHelper Class - {761497BB-D6F0-462C-B6EB-D4DAF1D92D43} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.6.0_01\bin\ssv.dll O2 - Terms of Use Privacy Policy Licensing Advertise International Editions: US / UK India Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Under the Hidden files and folders heading select "Show hidden files and folders".

All rights reserved.

Click OK to either and let MBAM proceed with the disinfection process. Save it to your desktop. Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 1:44:58 PM, on 5/26/2005 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe In your case I would select the Jetico Firewall.   The Free Ram optimizer you have installed won't really improve your System speed.

i am using windows vista. 4. Use killbox on every file in the folder, just do one at a time. If you're ever in Toronto, give me a shout. http://pcialliance.org/hijackthis-log/hijackthis-log-attached-anything-weird.html But I love to help people.   And you're welcome.

Posted October 1, 2007 · Report post Since this issue appears resolved ... Also uncheck "Hide protected operating system files". If you encounter any problems while downloading the updates, manually download them from here and just double-click on mbam-rules.exe to install. Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 11:05:48 AM, on 6/1/2005 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe

For your convenience, you will find the instructions for generating these logs repeated at the bottom of this post.Please do this even if you have previously posted logs for us.If you You may also... In the event you still have problems, please send me or any Moderator a Private Message and ask them to reopen this topic within the next 5 days. When it asks you to reboot, click No.

Please perform the following scan again: Download DDS by sUBs from the following link if you no longer have it available and save it to your destop.DDS.com Download LinkDouble click on Note: You may get an error here when trying to access the properties of the service. hijackthis log file. Here's my new HJ Log Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 2:03:51 PM, on 6/1/2005 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe