Home > Hijack This > HiJack This Log - Somebody Please Review

HiJack This Log - Somebody Please Review

Post the contents of main.txt only for now. Here are is the rapport file and hijackthis log: Rapport SmitFraudFix v2.240 Scan done at 14:48:35.20, 23/10/2007 Run from C:\Documents and Settings\TMS\Desktop\SmitfraudFix OS: Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600] - Windows_NT The I almost forgot. We are not sure what this item is. this contact form

As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/214109 Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? The manual removal instructions at that link will walk you through it, but make sure you follow them exactly.***Edit***Try it Reverend Ike 's way first - Hit Ctrl-Alt-Del, highlight Comwiz.exe and Run winsock XP Fix and select Fix.

Should I set it differently??? Privacy Policy Support Terms of Use Log in or Sign up Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent Posts Members Members Quick Links Notable Members Registered Members Current Visitors If you would like, you can click on it to request additional information about it. 0 Message Author Comment by:natrhall ID: 212378792008-03-29 When you say, "remove this The normal location of qttask.exe is in your C:Program FilesQuickTimeqttask.exe At this time my search shows nothing that you need to worry about.

All rights reserved. Close all applications and windows. Advice on grounding shielded DSL cable [HomeImprovement] by trs79266. O2 - BHO: (no name) - {72853161-30C5-4D22-B7F9-0BBC1D38A37E} - (no file)File Missing When a file is missing, you should always have HijackThis fix the item.

Please do not click on the ComboFix window while it is running a scan. Post whatever questions you may have in the forum and we will take a look at it when we get to it. Zazeen TV freezing on start.ca ISP [CanadianBroadband] by jackie999© DSLReports · Est.1999feedback · terms · Mobile mode

Tech Support Forum Security Center Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help General Computer Security Computer Security News Microsoft http://www.wilderssecurity.com/threads/solved-can-someone-please-review-my-hijack-this-log-and-see-whats-the-problem.39001/ For example, you can not use these utility programs to call the Win32 API (Application Programming Interface) calls exported from the system DLLs.

SoBig, Netsky, Beagle, etc). O23 - Service: CyberLink Background Capture Service (CBCS) (CLCapSvc) - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\HP\QuickPlay\Kernel\TV\CLCapSvc.exeUnknown Item Sorry. I hold no responsibility for anything you do to the regist… Operating Systems Windows OS Software-Other Technology Architects Testimonial Video by: Dermot Established in 1997, Technology Architects has become one of CommonName Toolbar »www.doxdesk.com/parasite ··· ame.htmlMy suggestion would be to download one or both of these Antispyware scanners and get the updates then scan and let them remove what they find (you

If you would like, you can click on it to request additional information about it. TechSpot is a registered trademark. could also be a software conflict, CA Internet Security Suite and Sana Security might be conflicting each other? Should be something like google.com or iamnotageek.com if theres a site you don't know here clean this line!

All Rights Reserved. weblink Should be something like google.com or iamnotageek.com if theres a site you don't know here clean this line! We are not sure what this item is. If you would like, you can click on it to request additional information about it.

We are running Windows XP Pro - Service Pack 2 (Version 2002) and I am posting the HijackThis Log for someone to analyze. May 16, 2009 #2 Dazed78 TS Rookie Topic Starter Info requested by kritius - hosts file corrupted Attached are the two log files that you requested. Word Racer - http://download.games.yahoo.com/games/clients/y/wt0_x.cabO16 - DPF: {02BF25D5-8C17-4B23-BC80-D3488ABDDC6B} (QuickTime Object) - http://www.apple.com/qtactivex/qtplugin.cabO16 - DPF: {41F17733-B041-4099-A042-B518BB6A408C} - http://a1540.g.akamai.net/7/1540/52/20020713/qtinstall.info.apple.com/samantha/us/win/QuickTimeInstaller.exeO16 - DPF: {70BA88C8-DAE8-4CE9-92BB-979C4A75F53B} (GSDACtl Class) - http://launch.gamespyarcade.com/software/launch/alaunch.cabO16 - DPF: {9F1C11AA-197B-4942-BA54-47A8489BB47F} (Update Class) - http://v4.windowsupdate.microsoft.com/CAB/x86/unicode/iuctl.CAB?37876.3702893518O16 - http://pcialliance.org/hijack-this/hijack-this-log-could-someone-review-please.html When the scan is complete, two text files will open; main.txt, which will be maximized and extra.txt, which will be minimized.

More Info More Info Virus Precaution: The original file from Microsoft gets placed at C:WINDOWSSystem32explorer.exe . Please note that many features won't work unless you enable it. Graffiti - http://download.games.yahoo.com/games/clients/y/grt1_x.cabO16 - DPF: Yahoo!

May 16, 2009 #3 kritius TS Guru Posts: 2,084 Hi, Did you install the MVPS hosts file?

TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds. Thanks for the help! 0 Featured Post Complete VMware vSphere® ESX(i) &Hyper-V Backup Promoted by Acronis Capture your entire system, including the host, with patented disk imaging integrated with VMware VADP Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7 Scan saved at 10:32:01 AM, on 7/21/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2600.0000) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe If you would like, you can click on it to request additional information about it.

Reboot and re-scan with Hijack This to make sure none of those entries are still there. I cannot access my internet, my IP address has been deactivated and I cannot change any desktop properties, I get the following "Run a DLL as an App" error report message Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? http://pcialliance.org/hijack-this/hijack-this-log-please-review.html Click Start and on the next screen choose Activate in-depth Scan at the bottom of the page and then choose: --> Use Custom Scanning Options g.

UnZip the file, close all browser windows and click on the cwshredder.exe then click "Fix" (Not "Scan only") and let it do it's thing. We are not sure what this item is. My internet connection is back up and so is my network access. By all means get both ASAP!

We are not sure what this item is. TA have been providing businesses with cost effective state-of-the-art solutions and unparalleled service that is designed… Anti-Virus Apps Ransomware The Email Laundry Email Servers Cybersecurity *malware, MS Access Advertise Here 867 Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases I will take a look at it. 07-22-2004, 02:53 PM #9 delinquentkitty Registered Member Join Date: Jul 2004 Posts: 5 OS: Windows XP Here is my scan: Logfile

Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More... here is the report below. This article provides more details on the use of Rundll and Rundll32 programs under the Windows operating systems listed above. It is still inaccessable and a semi transparent colour.

We are not sure what this item is. Even for an advanced computer user. Towers 2.0 - http://download.games.yahoo.com/games/clients/y/ywt0_x.cabO16 - DPF: Yahoo! Come back here and post another Hijack This log and we'll get rid of what's left.

O23 - Service: HP Health Check Service - Hewlett-Packard - c:\Program Files\Hewlett-Packard\HP Health Check\hphc_service.exeUnknown Item Sorry. Then double click on the Ad-aware icon and you should see Check for updates now (do this every time you run Ad-aware) near the bottom. Spybot S&D Thread Tools Search this Thread 07-21-2004, 08:44 AM #1 delinquentkitty Registered Member Join Date: Jul 2004 Posts: 5 OS: Windows XP I have been having