Home > Hijack This > Hijack This Log File- Please Review And Help

Hijack This Log File- Please Review And Help

http://www.bitdefender.com - C:\Program Files\Common Files\BitDefender\BitDefender Arrakis Server\bin\arrakis3.exeO23 - Service: Bonjour Service - Apple Inc. - C:\Program Files (x86)\Bonjour\mDNSResponder.exeO23 - Service: Bluetooth Service (btwdins) - Broadcom Corporation. - C:\Program Files\ThinkPad\Bluetooth Software\btwdins.exeO23 - Rather, HijackThis looks for the tricks and methods used by malware to infect your system and redirect your browser.Not everything that shows up in the HijackThis logs is bad stuff and Items listed at HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\ ShellServiceObjectDelayLoad are loaded by Explorer when Windows starts. No input is needed, the scan is running.Notepad will open with the results.Follow the instructions that pop up for posting the results.Close the program window, and delete the program from your this contact form

Click the Scanner tab. Son may download some movies and wife says her IE is running slow. Bybigsmile1k Jan 18, 2008 I am not sure what I can take out and fix from the log file. Thought I'd try again, but too dumb to figure all the deets. https://forums.techguy.org/threads/hijack-this-log-file-please-review-and-help.453370/

Advertisement Darkzone Thread Starter Joined: Mar 27, 2006 Messages: 3 Im getting a stupid "security update" popup and a Sysprotect popup and a few others saying some kind of viruses are Click 'yes' to start it now".Click Yes and allow the driver and its randomly named .tmp file (i.e. No one is ignored here.If you have since resolved the original problem you were having, we would appreciate you letting us know. Join the community here.

Hijack This Log File- Please Review and Help Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by Darkzone, Mar 27, 2006. Click here to Register a free account now! The known baddies are 'cn' (CommonName), 'ayb' (Lop.com) and 'relatedlinks' (Huntbar), you should have HijackThis fix those. Thank you for signing up.

I have also noticed that my host file changes to a .bak extension and a .file extension over and over again. Jan 18, 2008 #4 (You must log in or sign up to reply here.) Show Ignored Content Topic Status: Not open for further replies. It is not rocket science, but you should definitely not do it without some expert guidance unless you really know what you are doing.Once you install HijackThis and run it to http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/114453/hijackthis-log-please-review/ Sign in to follow this Followers 1 Please review Hijackthis logfile Started by salty968, March 5, 2014 114 posts in this topic Prev 1 2 3 Next Page 1 of 3

If you have a problem, you can find sarscan.log in C:\Documents and Settings\\Local Settings\Temp\.Before performing an ARK scan it is recommended to do the following to ensure more accurate results and Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. Follow Us Facebook How To Fix Buy Do More About Us Advertise Privacy Policy Careers Contact Terms of Use © 2017 About, Inc. — All rights reserved. Malware Response Team 17,075 posts OFFLINE Gender:Female Location:Wills Point, Texas Local time:05:00 PM Posted 30 November 2007 - 11:15 AM Due to the lack of feedback this Topic is closed.

Open a reply; click Ctrl-V to paste. http://www.techspot.com/community/topics/can-someone-review-my-hijackthis-log-file-please.97228/ ive scanned with Adaware, SB S&D, and AVG and cleaned up everything they found. One of the best places to go is the official HijackThis forums at SpywareInfo. Advertisement Recent Posts NET Runtime version...

Spyware removal software such as Adaware or Spybot S&D do a good job of detecting and removing most spyware programs, but some spyware and browser hijackers are too insidious for even http://pcialliance.org/hijack-this/hijack-this-log-could-someone-review-please.html Also post a new Hijack This log. I ran MBRcheck and it said I have an Abnormal partition. Ask a Question See Latest Posts TechSpot Forums are dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users.

AVG did not find a thing. So you can always have HijackThis fix this.O12 - IE pluginsWhat it looks like: O12 - Plugin for .spop: C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\Plugins\NPDocBox.dllO12 - Plugin for .PDF: C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\PLUGINS\nppdf32.dllWhat to do:Most Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 11:07:36 PM, on 3/26/2006 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe navigate here We recommend Gmail.   The notifications won't even be in your Spam folder - they just go down a black hole.

Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases button to save the scan results to your Desktop. Done!

Please recview my log file and let me know if there is anything that i should get rid of......I had Thread Tools Search this Thread 10-10-2004, 01:42 AM

Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy Save it to your desktop.DDS.scrDDS.pifDouble click on the DDS icon, allow it to run.A small box will open, with an explaination about the tool. Click here to fight backIf I have helped you fix your PC then please donate. It still finds Hijack.regedit repeatedly and a handful of PUP's that don't look too serious (to me, though, that's why I'm posting!) Thanks so much.   Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.75.0.1300www.malwarebytes.orgDatabase version: v2014.03.05.08Windows

If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. Sign Up This Topic All Content This Topic This Forum Advanced Search Browse Forums Calendar Staff Online Users More Activity All Activity Search More More More All Activity Home Spyware, thiefware, I have updated the Java Version since the above 317 log and will repost that one here at the end.   DDS (Ver_2012-11-20.01) - NTFS_AMD64Internet Explorer: 11.0.9600.16518 BrowserJavaVersion: 10.51.2Run by Dan his comment is here Thank you!

If you don't, check it and have HijackThis fix it. If you didn't add the listed domain to the Trusted Zone yourself, have HijackThis fix it.O16 - ActiveX Objects (aka Downloaded Program Files)What it looks like: O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Back to top #6 m0le m0le Can U Dig It? Prefix: http://ehttp.cc/?What to do:These are always bad.

Due to a few misunderstandings, I just want to make it clear that this site provides only an online analysis, and not HijackThis the program. Please help I run a Lenovo Thinkpad Edge with windows 7 x64I sweeped my computer with Malwarebytes, Webroot Spy Swepper, and Bitdefender but nothing shows up.I have a log of hijackthis Everyone else please begin a New Topic Please make a donation so I can keep helping people just like you.Every little bit helps! Thank you in [email protected] Logfile of HijackThis v1.98.2 Scan saved at 2:40:50 AM, on 10/10/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe

IE 11 copy/paste problem It has come to our attention that people using Internet Explorer 11 (IE 11) are having trouble with copy/paste to the forum. Thanksm0le is a proud member of UNITE Back to top #9 m0le m0le Can U Dig It? Thank you.   Edit: Please read the Instructions and post (not attach) the requested logs (DDS, Security Check, Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware). All Rights Reserved.

Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Malware Response Instructor 34,448 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:London, UK Local time:10:00 PM Posted 22 September 2010 - 09:48 AM Hi,I have not had a reply from you for 3 days. The log is attached Attached Files MBRCheck_09.19.10_16.34.04.txt 15.51KB 2 downloads Back to top #8 m0le m0le Can U Dig It? For the 'NameServer' (DNS servers) entries, Google for the IP or IPs and it will be easy to see if they are good or bad.O18 - Extra protocols and protocol hijackersWhat

Using the site is easy and fun.