Home > Hijack This > Hijack This Log - Can Someone Review Please?

Hijack This Log - Can Someone Review Please?

O23 - Service: stllssvr - MicroVision Development, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Common Files\SureThing Shared\stllssvr.exestllssvr Related to SureThing_CD_Labeler from MicroVision Development Inc. Any ideas on how to proceed ?? Glad you like it! Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Jump this contact form

Uses ~3-4MB of memory and if disabled in MSCONFIG or deleted from the registry it will re-instate itself after running iTunes a few times - hence the reluctant Y recommendation O4 Campaigns Corner Special Occasions and Other Celebrations Weddings & Anniversaries Crafting Local MoneySaving England N. If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. If you have any questions please read our Forum Rules and FAQs.

O23 - Service: Com4Qlb - Hewlett-Packard Development Company, L.P. - C:\Program Files\Hewlett-Packard\HP Quick Launch Buttons\Com4Qlb.exeUnknown Item Sorry. We don't AS a general policy investigate the solvency of companies mentioned (how likely they are to go bust), but there is a risk any company can struggle and it's rarely Inc. - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\SoftwareUpdate\YahooAUService.exe--End of file - 9950 bytes Back to top BC AdBot (Login to Remove) BleepingComputer.com Register to remove ads #2 XclusiveTech XclusiveTech Topic Starter Members 2 posts

Attached Files: My hijackthis.txt File size: 12.9 KB Views: 5 Jan 18, 2008 #1 kimsland Ex-TechSpotter Posts: 14,524 No spyware/trojans present A few missing startup entries All OK Although a few C:\Windows\System32\rundll32.exerundll32.exe What is it? This process isn't as vital to the running of Windows as you might expect, and can be stopped (and restarted) from Task Manager, usually with no negative side effects on the Updater (YahooAUService) - Yahoo!

Save it to your desktop.DDS.scrDDS.pifDouble click on the DDS icon, allow it to run.A small box will open, with an explaination about the tool. closed 10,822Posts 6,237Thanks closed By closed 16th Apr 11, 12:07 AM 10,822 Posts 6,237 Thanks closed View public profile Send private message Find more posts View all thanked posts #5 Here's my most recent hijackthis log file. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/255585/hijackthis-log-review-please-personal-antivirus-hijack/ If you would like, you can click on it to request additional information about it.

Get Martin's Free Weekly Money Tips email. If there's anything that you don't understand, ask your question(s) before proceeding with the fixes.First we need to make all files and folders VISIBLE: Go to start>control panel>folder options>view (tab) Choose Don't have a Forum account? Information on A/V control HERE If I am helping you, it has been 48 hours since your last post, and I have yet to reply to your topic, please send me

Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? http://www.spywareinfoforum.com/topic/34643-can-someone-review-my-hijackthislog-please/ Direct Quote from MS: (Source) Microsoft Windows 95, Windows 98, and Windows Millennium Edition (Me) contains two command-line utility programs named Rundll.exe and Rundll32.exe that allow you to invoke a function If you would like, you can click on it to request additional information about it. Register now!

Select the View Tab. http://pcialliance.org/hijack-this/hijack-this-log-please-review.html Thanks.Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 1:34:40 PM, on 12/21/2005Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180)Running processes:C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exeC:\Program Files\Network Associates\Common Framework\FrameworkService.exeC:\Program Files\Network Associates\VirusScan\mcshield.exeC:\Program Files\Network Associates\VirusScan\vstskmgr.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\wscntfy.exeC:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXEC:\Program Files\Network Associates\VirusScan\SHSTAT.EXEC:\Program Files\Network Open My Computer. Loading...

If you would like, you can click on it to request additional information about it. C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exeiexplore.exe What is it? If you would like to disable this scheduler then go to your control panel and click on the java module. navigate here Competitions Time Post, phone & text comps Regular Competitions Compers Chat Corner I won!

R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=54896InternetStart Page This is where you go when you first open IE. C:\Program Files\CA\CA Internet Security Suite\CA Website Inspector\WebsiteInspector\Light\CAGlobalLight.exeUnknown Item Sorry. O23 - Service: HIPS Configuration Interpreter (UmxCfg) - CA - C:\Program Files\CA\SharedComponents\HIPSEngine\UmxCfg.exeUnknown Item Sorry.

Although our HJT Team members work on hundreds of requests each day, they are all volunteers who work logs when they can and are able to do so.

We are not sure what this item is. Glad you like it! We are not sure what this item is. This thread is closed, therefore you are unable to respond.

R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://www.yahoo.com/InternetStart Page This is where you go when you first open IE. The reason we ask this or do not respond to your requests is because that would remove you from the active queue that Techs and Staff have access to. Log in or Sign up Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Computer problem? http://pcialliance.org/hijack-this/hijack-this-log-could-someone-review-please.html I ran malwarebytes sntispyware so Im not sure if it is still hijacked.RegardsXclusiveTech Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2Scan saved at 1:09:00 PM, on 9/6/2009Platform: Windows Vista SP2 (WinNT 6.00.1906)MSIE: Internet

Click the java icon in control panel, updates, untick check for updates __________________________________________________ Using Hijackthis, tick and fix these entries O22 - SharedTaskScheduler: ObjectDockShellExt - {1984D045-52CF-49cd-DB77-08F378FEA4DB} - C:\Program Files\Stardock\ObjectDockFree\ODMenu.dll (file missing) search Trend Micro. Please note that your topic was not intentionally overlooked. O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Yahoo!

Virus Precautions: You'll want to keep an eye on this google search for any known viruses. Join our community for more solutions or to ask questions. Similar Threads - Hijack someone review In Progress Persistent Hijacking Site LyricNewmat, Jan 28, 2017, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 1 Views: 107 askey127 Jan 28, 2017 In I have ran CCleaner, anti-spyware from my virus software (CA), and still have problems.

As a result, our backlog is quite large as are other comparable sites that help others with malware issues. Thanks for the help! 0 Featured Post Use Case: Protecting a Hybrid Cloud Infrastructure Promoted by Acronis Microsoft Azure is rapidly becoming the norm in dynamic IT environments. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, Please help.