Home > Hijack Log > HiJack Log File - Please Review

HiJack Log File - Please Review

DR May 26, 2006 #1 tomrca TS Rookie Posts: 1,000 "loadqm.exe" i am not advising you to stop this process, but i thought you might want to check it out!! Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. With the help of this automatic analyzer you are able to get some additional support. Services - {5BAB4B5B-68BC-4B02-94D6-2FC0DE4A7897} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common\yiesrvc.dll O9 - Extra button: AIM - {AC9E2541-2814-11d5-BC6D-00B0D0A1DE45} - C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe O9 - Extra button: Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: http://pcialliance.org/hijack-log/hijack-log-review.html

As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged Back to top #13 elinatim elinatim Topic Starter Members 98 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:05:42 PM Posted 25 March 2005 - 04:18 PM Here is a fresh log from a Once you click yes, your desktop will go blank as it starts removing Vundo. No one is ignored here.In order for me to see the status of the infection I will need a new set of logs to start with.Please print out or make a Homepage

Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases This will change from what we know in 2006 read this article: http://www.clickz.com/news/article.php/3561546I suggest you remove the program now. Join over 733,556 other people just like you! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Advertisement Recent Posts A-Z Occupations #4 dotty999 replied Feb 10, 2017 at 4:40 PM Deleting one gmail address and... Message Insert Code Snippet Alt+I Code Inline Code Link H1 H2 Preview Submit your Reply Alt+S Related Articles RunDLL error module not specified - 1 reply IE popping up in background, Here is my updated Hijack this log Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 12:06:07 PM, on 12/4/2005 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running Just paste your complete logfile into the textbox at the bottom of this page.

Similar Threads - Hijack File Please New Strange pop ups using chrome - hijack this file sdsurf, Apr 6, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 1 Views: 352 I have also scanned the computer for viruses, but still fear that there may still be a virus here somewhere Thanks Here is my Hijack this log Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Several functions may not work. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/13586/hijack-log-please-review/ Join the community here, it only takes a minute.

This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Must have had something to do with disabling system restore?? Even if I get no farther, THANK YOU for all your help! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites miekiemoes    Forum Deity Moderators 8,344 posts Location: Belgium ID: 3   Posted October 19, 2009 Due to the lack of

No, create an account now. This time, AVG came up clean. PLEASE HELP!! Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Jump

I cleared my restore points by disabling system restore as was suggested. his comment is here delete the weatherbug entry anyways, and if it screws with the program just reinstall it. « Norton Probs | , » Thread Tools Show Printable Version Display Modes Linear Mode TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds. I have "fixed" this several times using HJT.

Back to top Page 1 of 2 1 2 Next Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs 0 user(s) are reading this topic 0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous Then, I ran AVG again. Anyways...hey I really appreciate your help. this contact form Sign Up This Topic All Content This Topic This Forum Advanced Search Browse Forums Guidelines Staff Online Users Members More Activity All Activity My Activity Streams Unread Content Content I Started

Thanks Guys! Whenever I reboot, I have to change this setting manually to get back online. Attempting to delete C:\WINDOWS\system32\wyadd.ini C:\WINDOWS\system32\wyadd.ini Has been deleted!

Back to top #9 elinatim elinatim Topic Starter Members 98 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:05:42 PM Posted 18 March 2005 - 05:27 PM Bricat:I'm back, and so are some of

Hello Potentially the longest thread in... How to erase permanently recover... Be sure to adhere to our posting rules. Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers.

Uncheck the rest. Login now. The application window will appear Click the Disable button to disable your CD Emulation drivers Click Yes to continue A 'Finished!' message will appear Click OKDeFogger may ask you to reboot navigate here Please note that many features won't work unless you enable it.

Back to top #3 elinatim elinatim Topic Starter Members 98 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:05:42 PM Posted 17 March 2005 - 12:36 PM Okay. Pager] C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\ypager.exe -quiet O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Weather] C:\PROGRA~1\AWS\WEATHE~1\Weather.exe 1 O4 - Global Startup: General Dynamics Land Systems VPN Client.lnk = C:\Program Files\cisco vpn\vpngui.exe O8 - Extra context menu item: &Yahoo! From U.S.