Home > Hijack Log > Hijack Log Can Someone Review?

Hijack Log Can Someone Review?

This will terminate and remove RapidBlaster. while using internet explorer... Apr 13, 2007 #5 momok TS Rookie Posts: 2,265 Hi, Yes please do so. Log in or Sign up Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Computer problem? Check This Out

But as Howard has explained, the best way is to reformat the thumbdrives. Regards, Your friendly Momok =) Apr 15, 2007 #12 hafizhah TS Rookie Topic Starter i installed flash_disinfector.exe and paste in into my thumbdrives. Turn off system restore (XP/ME only). No, create an account now. https://forums.techguy.org/threads/hijack-log-can-someone-review.141613/

Click on Tools -> Folder Options -> View and be sure to check off Show Hidden Files and Folders.   Look for this file and delete it if it's still present: To do this just start Internet Explorer and select Tools > Windows Update, and follow the online instructions from there. Sep 23, 2006 Can someone review my HiJackThis Log file please? Staff Online Now Drabdr Moderator etaf Moderator TerryNet Moderator valis Moderator Noyb Trusted Advisor Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal

Extract the .inf file from the .zip file you just downloaded. Regards, Your friendly Momok =) Apr 18, 2007 #19 hafizhah TS Rookie Topic Starter i have done as above... Your system appears to be infected by a trojan, but AVG could possibly remove that. Notifications blocked by Outlook.com, Hotmail, Live, etc Our notifications are blocked by those mail servers.

You never know what might pop-up.I would remove thisQuoteR1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Page_URL = http://ie.redirect.hp.com/svs/rdr?TYPE=3&tp=iehome&locale=EN_US&c=Q106&bd=pavilion&pf=desktopR1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Search_URL = http://ie.redirect.hp.com/svs/rdr?TYPE=3&tp=iesearch&locale=EN_US&c=Q106&bd=pavilion&pf=desktopand the other thing,Since you have AIM and messenger. Mail Scanner - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashMaiSv.exe" /service (file missing)O23 - Service: avast! Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Use Windows Live Register now! Mail Scanner - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashMaiSv.exe" /service (file missing)O23 - Service: avast!

We do not know what the problem is, but it seems to be specific to IE 11 and we are hopeful that Microsoft will eventually fix it. i have another question..., is it possible to remove trojan in a thumbdrive? Several functions may not work. After that turn system restore back on.

Messenger - {E5D12C4E-7B4F-11D3-B5C9-0050045C3C96} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\ypager.exeO9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Yahoo! http://forums.comodo.com/virusmalware-removal-assistance-b58.0/-t50952.0.html I'll pm Howard, our resident mod here to see if he can help you. I am currently Cloning the hard Drive first and will most likely clone it twice. ie.exe sxs2.exe Close the program.

Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now http://pcialliance.org/hijack-log/hijack-log-please-review-and-advise.html Apr 15, 2007 #13 momok TS Rookie Posts: 2,265 Hi, Post a fresh HJT log and we shall see if your system has been reinfected. appreciate it alot..really. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged

if theres anyone there that can make head or tail of this please let me know , if theres anything thats iff please guide me to removing themalways greatfullgeo Fruit If you have expertise in working with smartphones, we urge you to contact an administrator about the possibility of becoming part of the staff after we review your credentials. Go to the processes tab, and end the following processes, if found: 3721.exe WinNetwork.exe ALCMTR.EXE WinNetwork.DLL After that, run HijackThis and fix the following entries, if found (do this by placing http://pcialliance.org/hijack-log/hijack-log-review.html Regards, Pieter Metallica, Jun 23, 2003 #4 This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies.

See how HERE Next turn on "Show all files and folders, including hidden and system". Please note that many features won't work unless you enable it. AdAware - Another very powerful tool which searches and kills nasties that infect your system.

Glad we could help.

Try Adium!Pidgin is compatible with the following chat networks out of the box: AIM, ICQ, Google Talk, Jabber/XMPP, MSN Messenger, Yahoo!, Bonjour, Gadu-Gadu, IRC, Novell GroupWise Messenger, QQ, Lotus Sametime, SILC, Share this post Link to post Share on other sites Fireflyer Spyware Scorcher Retired Staff 571 posts Gender:Male Posted November 21, 2004 (edited) · Report post First I need you Logfile of HijackThis v1.94.0 Scan saved at 9:11:13 PM, on 6/22/2003 Platform: Windows XP (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 (6.00.2600.0000) R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Bar=http://www.searchandclick.com/left.html R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page=http://www.earthlink.net/partner/more/msie/button/search.html Javascript You have disabled Javascript in your browser.

We recommend Gmail.   The notifications won't even be in your Spam folder - they just go down a black hole. After that, run HijackThis and fix the following entries, if found (do this by placing a tick in the check boxes beside these entries and clicking "Fix checked": O16 - DPF: Logged patrice58 Computer Security Testing Group Comodo's Hero Posts: 799 Re: Can someone review my HiJackThis Log And Check It Out? « Reply #4 on: February 01, 2010, 05:47:51 AM » http://pcialliance.org/hijack-log/hijack-log-file-please-review.html Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

Antivirus - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashServ.exeO23 - Service: ewido security suite control - ewido networks - C:\Program Files\ewido\security suite\ewidoctrl.exeO23 - Service: ewido security suite guard - ewido networks - Alternatively, use ctrl + shift + esc. Apr 16, 2007 #16 hafizhah TS Rookie Topic Starter yups..definitely sure thats the message.. i have yet to try it on my hp mem card but i think it should work the same.

if it is, how do i go about to do it? My Hijack Log - can someone please review[RESOLVED] Started by pors , Jun 07 2005 10:26 PM This topic is locked #1 pors Posted 07 June 2005 - 10:26 PM pors can someone analyze the attached hijackthis log and tell me what i can do to make it better? Be sure to copy all the log - the system info at the beginning was missing from the log you posted.

All rights reserved. Inc. - C:\WINDOWS\system32\YPCSER~1.EXE woofwoofbark 18:09 21 Mar 05 hope thats ok . iAVS4 Control Service (aswUpdSv) - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\aswUpdSv.exeO23 - Service: avast! thanks. =) Apr 16, 2007 #15 howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177 +19 Your HJT log is clean as a whistle.

Thanks for all your help. 0 #6 JasMonkey Posted 08 June 2005 - 04:47 PM JasMonkey Member Member 264 posts Hi pors,How is your computer running now??Please clean out your restore