Home > Hi Jack > Hi Jack Log Please Review For Me

Hi Jack Log Please Review For Me

As for WinXP forum, I posted there anew. My home page has been reset to aolonline again, and that pesky proxy server setting has come up again. For troubleshooting and advanced startup options for Windows, Press F8. Join our community for more solutions or to ask questions. have a peek here

If someone could please engage me on this I'd appreciate. Here is the new log. Edited by bricat, 16 March 2005 - 08:05 PM. Regards. 0 Migrating Your Company's PCs Promoted by Acronis To keep pace with competitors, businesses must keep employees productive, and that means providing them with the latest technology. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/13586/hijack-log-please-review/

Using the site is easy and fun. Pager] C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\ypager.exe -quiet O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [MoneyAgent] "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Money\System\mnyexpr.exe" O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {08B0E5C0-4FCB-11CF-AAA5-00401C608501} - C:\WINDOWS\System32\shdocvw.dll O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Sun Java Console - and make sure "automatically detect settings" has a check mark beside it.download and run the free trial of TDS3then reboot and post a fresh Hijackthis log.

In order to find out what entries are nasty and what are installed by the user, you need some background information.A logfile is not so easy to analyze. Please review Started by elinatim , Mar 16 2005 04:30 PM Page 1 of 2 1 2 Next Please log in to reply 19 replies to this topic #1 elinatim elinatim btw, I resolved the startup screen issue. Password Site Map Posting Help Register Rules Today's Posts Search Site Map Home Forum Rules Members List Contact Us Community Links Pictures & Albums Members List Search Forums Show Threads

Back to top #11 elinatim elinatim Topic Starter Members 98 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:04:53 PM Posted 22 March 2005 - 12:11 PM No, I have run HJT only after I'll post this on the other forum, as you suggest, and see what happens. 09-25-2008, 10:56 AM #5 tetonbob Management Team, Security Center & TSF Academy Expert Analyst, Moderator, The staff and members in that area will be better able to assist you with that. __________________ Practice Safe Surfing** PC Safety and Security--What Do I Need? ** Because what you https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/26888-please-review-hijack-log/ Edited by bricat, 18 March 2005 - 05:59 PM.

User Name Remember Me? Back to top #3 elinatim elinatim Topic Starter Members 98 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:04:53 PM Posted 17 March 2005 - 12:36 PM Okay. Think of the hosts file as a lookup table for domains and where they go, because of this you are able to point something like google.com to anywhere you want, if Today, OExpress begain to work again; Outlook still broke. 3) Recently, the infamous blue Windows "stop" screen launches when trying to boot to Windows Setup or when attempting to run chkdsk.

Thanks NAV. http://www.wilderssecurity.com/threads/hijack-log-please-review.36683/ It has been a few days since I ran the last log. But since you asked question here, I answered you here. « Hijack This Log and Log.txt | System slowdown, Panda won't complete, Hijackthis log posted » Thread Tools Show Please note that kvcs.com are default start and search pages that I entered, in an attempt to keep aol from hijacking my start page.

My symptoms are as follows: 1) Left mouse button is practically disabled. (Only some underlined items will open; virtually nothing on desktop or in IExplorer). 2) A few days ago, both navigate here In the end we wiped the computer just to be sure. Just paste your complete logfile into the textbox at the bottom of this page. Back to top #12 bricat bricat Members 205 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:09:53 PM Posted 22 March 2005 - 01:27 PM i need a new log every time i ask

Is it a browser redirects issue or a particular google search redirects? 0 LVL 1 Overall: Level 1 Message Author Closing Comment by:SMPC ID: 316974192010-03-03 Thank all of you for Join & Ask a Question Need Help in Real-Time? Your cache administrator is webmaster. Check This Out Having a heat issue with acer 5100 » Site Navigation » Forum> User CP> FAQ> Support.Me> Steam Error 118> 10.0.0.2> Trusteer Endpoint Protection All times are GMT -7.

if you find it delete it while in safe mode.i have my fingers crossed then reboot and post a fresh Hijackthis log. (hopefully for you, the last one) If you feel Back to top #13 elinatim elinatim Topic Starter Members 98 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:04:53 PM Posted 25 March 2005 - 04:18 PM Here is a fresh log from a Your impression (i.e., no malware) is surprising.

Post it's log.

Go to Tools [X] MenuExperts Exchange Browse BackBrowse Topics Open Questions Open Projects Solutions Members Articles Videos Courses Contribute Products BackProducts Gigs Live Courses Vendor Services Groups Careers Store Headlines Website All I know is that my browser gets hijacked every time I start my computer. Registry Values Infected: (No malicious items detected) Registry Data Items Infected: (No malicious items detected) Folders Infected: (No malicious items detected) Files Infected: (No malicious items detected) 09-25-2008, 11:33 AM I want either a blank home page or www.kvcs.com.

paste it directly into this post). If you feel i have been a help to you please consider giving a donation to the fight against spyware. <----Click here. Hi, I'm new to this site and haven't run HijackThis in years. this contact form Download the report Message Assisted Solution by:Gernony Gernony earned 125 total points ID: 272837292010-03-02 This is very likely to be some Malware as well: O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Twoseguwivi] rundll32.exe "C:\WINDOWS\uneyosam.dll",Startup

Article by: McKnife The term "Bad USB" is a buzz word that is usually used when talking about attacks on computer systems that involve USB devices. Answers to those questions will be better asked in our Windows XP support forum. Not sure what "trace orphaned items" are but it sounds rather benign. AVG 8.0 turned up nada (squat).

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Browser Helper Objects\{ce7c3cf0-4b15-11d1-abed-709549c10000} (Trojan.BHO) -> No action taken. When I ran HJT in response to your last message, I did not see any of the R1s that you said to fix.I was unable to find SEARCHRELEVANCY or *rev* on If you feel i have been a help to you please consider giving a donation to the fight against spyware. <----Click here. Javascript You have disabled Javascript in your browser.

Back to top #4 bricat bricat Members 205 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:09:53 PM Posted 17 March 2005 - 01:12 PM Rerun HJT,and put a tick beside these :-O2 - Register now! When I reset the page it stays only until I log off and log on again or until I reboot the machine.